Waddell’s Brewpub and Grille-Spokane, WA

Woohoo…summer is almost here. Time for more fun visits to breweries and kid friendly joints across Washington and Oregon. Last week I was in Spokane visiting family and my brother took me to his new local Northside brewpub, Waddell’s.

This place is great and something that north Spokane has desperately needed. The building looks small from the outside but inside has lots seating and a good size bar area for those of you who are half pint free. Like many of the establishments built in Spokane in the past ten years it has high exposed ceilings and lots of family and smaller size wood seating. I also liked that you could see into where the brew tanks are…that’s one of my favorite touches that breweries add!

The food was great! The menu features salads, burgers, wraps, specialty sandwiches, hot dogs and flat breads. Everything that we ordered was excellent. They are famous for the “Lamb-Strocity” which is very fancy french-dip like sandwich with lamp and Cougar Gold Cheese. My brother had it and said it was excellent.

Another great thing about their menu is they have a vegetarian section, kid section and Gluten-free section. I love all the gluten free options that breweries are adding to attract his ever growing crowd of people!

The beer was also good. I’ve found that most beers from Spokane to be light on the hop flavor, and this was place was no exception. My brother hates IPA’s and he liked it (I didn’t) because of the small hop flavor. A lot of their beers are named after past Gonzaga players, which I thought was a great idea and I’m sure LOVED by the local zag crowd.

In true Spokane fashion I also got to run into one of my dear college friends, Sara, who was there enjoying some food and brews with her pals. So fun.

Along with the kids menu they also have high chairs, lots of space for the half pints to run and a very friendly atmosphere! It’s also one of only a handful of the Spokane brewery-boom places that offer food, so if you are in town with a half pint this place is a must!

Cheers!

Brother’s Favorite Brew (guest judge): Firefighter Ale

Mom’s Favorite Brew: South Paw Pale

2 thoughts on “Waddell’s Brewpub and Grille-Spokane, WA

  1. First and foremost thank you for supporting small local business and being a voice for us small guy’s. We are pleased you and you’re family had an enjoyable time at our location and looking forward to meeting you in person. Cheers!

Leave a comment